Introducing Teams – SSL.com Multiuser Accounts

SSL.com is pleased to introduce Teams to our user accounts! Multi-user functionality is now available to all SSL.com users – for free!

Why Teams?

Managing and maintaining digital security certificates can be a complex process. Depending on the organization, the person purchasing the certificate may not be the one who completes the validation or installation. To help customers who’ve had to struggle on their own (or had to share their login credentials with a third party) SSL.com has added Teams functionality to all accounts.

What is a Team?

A Team is a group of people you have invited to help manage and maintain your account. Each individual SSL.com user account has a corresponding default Team.

Every Team starts off with a default membership of one Owner. You might be the only person on your Team – and that’s fine!

The Owner can invite others to join their team with a simple email invite. (Once sent, the invitation message will remain valid for a total of 72 hours.)

Users are assigned a role (or multiple roles) when they’re invited to a Team. This allows for more precise control of your SSL.com account. Default roles include Billing, Validation, Installation and Account Admin. Separating these Roles gives your personnel only the access they need to complete the specific tasks you assign to them. (You as the owner will always have full control of your account.)

How does this change my SSL.com account?

You will now see new options in your account dashboard. The most obvious is the green Team button – this shows your existing Team.

Do I have to use Teams?

Not at all – if you’re happy with how you’re currently managing your account you can carry on as you were. If you’d like to assign different roles to different team members, though, SSL.com now offers you this option free of charge!

Can I create more than one team?

Currently your SSL.com account supports a single team by default. (There is no limit to the number of users you can have on a team, though.)

Enterprise customers who might require multiple teams should contact support@SSL.com for more information.

Let’s recap, shall we?

  • Each newly created User is assigned to a Team consisting of only that User.
  • The User is the Owner of that Team, and a Team may have only one Owner.
  • As Owner, the User may invite other Users to join their Team and may assign Roles to those Users.
  • Users may belong to more than one Team, and may have different roles in different SSL.com Teams.
  • The User’s active Team is displayed in their account.

A quick glossary:

Team – a group of people you have invited to help manage and maintain your account.
User – the login/password combination that allows access to an SSL.com account.
Permission – the ability of a User to perform a specific task within an SSL.com account.
Role – a set of permissions that has been assigned to a User for the administration of a Team. A Role restricts a User to specific functions.
Owner – the default membership role assigned to the initial User of a Team. The Owner has absolute control and authority over their Team.
Account Admin – A role giving all permissions in a Team, except the ability to remove/change an Owner.
Billing – A role allowing management of financial aspects of the Team, such as transactions, billing profiles, and refunds.
Validation – A role allowing certificate validation tasks, including uploading documents and any other validation steps.
Installer – A role for Users tasked with downloading and installing certificates.