保护自己免受网上诱骗

对于我们许多人而言,防止网络攻击或避免恶意软件的想法可能会引起压力。 毕竟,尽管我们大多数人现在越来越在线生活,但很少有人接受过有关该主题的正式培训。 但是最常见的攻击类型之一 钓鱼,如果您知道要查找的内容,很容易避免。

网络钓鱼诈骗依赖于其目标,他们愿意交出敏感信息(例如密码或信用卡号),或在其设备上安装恶意软件。 这是通过使用伪造的电子邮件和网站欺骗人们来完成的。 通常,它以声称来自受信任来源的电子邮件开头,并导致一个旨在捕获个人有价值信息的欺诈性网站。 放弃信息后,一切照旧。 但是,第二天,您可能会惊讶地发现您的银行帐户已被耗尽。 或者,您无法进入电子邮件告知朋友,不,您不会被困在孤岛上,需要他们的即时经济帮助。

对于那些进行骗局的人来说,这是一个相当低赌注的诱饵,它依赖于人们陷入一个简单的骗局并提供有利可图的信息。 但是对于任何受害人来说,这无疑是高额赌注。 在2019年第四季度,反网络钓鱼工作组(APWG) 确定 162,155个独特的网络钓鱼站点,这些站点针对金融机构,电子商务站点,云和社交媒体(以及其他)。 了解如何在下面发现这些假货并保护自己免受网络钓鱼诈骗的侵害。

您可能已收到网络钓鱼电子邮件的迹象

  • 可疑的“发件人”地址: 有关密码和个人信息的官方电子邮件是从官方电子邮件地址而非个人帐户发送的。 如果发件人没有与公司关联的电子邮件地址,请不要相信。 Ne'er Do Wells通常会创建以下电子邮件地址: 关闭 公司名称,但不太正确。 例如,我们最近警告所有人有关据称来自 疾病控制和预防中心,但电子邮件来自以结尾的地址 cdc-gov.orgcdcgov.org,而CDC都不使用。 对CDC网站的访问显示,他们的联系地址都以结尾 cdc.gov.
  • 奇怪的音调: 如果关于电子邮件的编写方式似乎“不对劲”,请倾听您的直觉。 不使用您的姓名,古怪的短语,拼写错误以及似乎不必要的紧急行动电话的普通问候语都表明该电子邮件可能不是真实的。 请记住,即使您没有具体的证据,也可以始终通过可信任的电话号码或电子邮件与该公司联系,以确保它是真实的。
  • 链接到虚假网站:。 如果处理得当,该电子邮件将带您进入一个令人信服的URL。 名查网 可以测试URL的真实性,并以虚假地址列表为例,例如 paypal-secure.online 而不是 paypal.com。 一些更精心设计的骗局会将您带到一个欺诈页面,但链接到该公司的合法页面。 自己查找网站-不要只单击电子邮件中的链接。 并确保您输入敏感信息的网站的任何URL都是合法的。
  • 没有数字签名: 如果您有幸与一家公司合作, 与签署电子邮件 S/MIME,即使没有打开电子邮件,该签名也可以证明身份。 但是,重要的是要验证电子邮件中的所有信息以及证书是否是由CA颁发的真实证书 S/MIME 证书,不管。
    如果您的电子邮件客户端支持 S/MIME (大多数情况下),检查和检查数字签名很容易。 这是在Gmail中进行操作的方法(对于其他客户端,请查看供应商的文档):
    1.单击发件人姓名右侧的三角形,以 查看详细.查看详细2.绿色复选标记和 验证电子邮件地址 消息意味着该消息已由受信任的数字签名进行了签名。 有关更多信息,请单击 发件人信息 链接。 如果证书是 不能 受Gmail信任,您将看到消息 The certificate is not trusted。 对于 无符号 电子邮件,不会显示证书信息。
    已验证的电子邮件地址3.现在,我们可以检查签名者的电子邮件地址,签发的CA和证书的有效期。电子签名
  • 没有提及已知的联系信息: 如果一封要求您重设密码或提供信息的电子邮件中没有包含您所知道的联系公司或组织的其他信息,请多加怀疑。 非常可疑。 查看您知道来自组织的其他电子邮件,您在邮件中收到的信函或网站上的联系页面。 您收到的电子邮件中是否看到相同的信息? 即使您不这样做,也可以使用您知道可信赖的联系人。

迹象表明您可能位于网络钓鱼网站上

  • 检查网址: 查看您要提交信息的页面。 一些伪造的URL看起来直截了当。 但是,如上所述,许多网络钓鱼页面都有假冒伪装代表的合法业务的陷阱。 因此,如果可以从URL访问Chase主页,请不要放心-仔细检查您所在的页面。 公司名称拼写正确吗? 顶级域与主页是否相同(.com or .de vs .org or .gov(例如),URL是否以相同的前缀开头(例如 https://)? 确保您访问真实网站的一种方法是使用先前保存的书签,或者在关闭并重新打开浏览器后使用Google搜索自己的网站。
  • 弹出窗口: 在通过弹出窗口积极寻找您的密码的网站上请多加注意。 有些诈骗会在真实网站上使用弹出窗口,并将其用作赢得信任的一种方式。
  • 事情不“感觉”正确: 给自己一些信誉! 我们能够掌握一些甚至可能无法记入意识的小事情。 诈骗网站的颜色,字体和措辞通常略有偏离。 如果事情看起来不对劲,请跟随您的心。
  • 没有锁!: 网络浏览器会为使用了 HTTPS协议,而合法网站只是不要求您不使用HTTPS进行登录。 如果您在浏览器的URL工具栏中看到警告或解锁锁,请在提供信息之前就停在此处。 没有锁,没有登录。 而且,不要忽略浏览器警告-即使您已经习惯了它们,以至于它们不会发出任何内部警报。 不要忽略警告,仅接受具有浏览器信任证书的网站。 可悲的是,一把锁 不再是保证 它本身就是一个安全的站点,因为某些网络钓鱼者现在已经足够聪明,可以使用HTTPS协议,但是缺少HTTPS无疑是您处于危险境地并应回过头来的肯定信号。

如何打败网络钓鱼者

  • 关闭浏览器: 是否由于上述任何迹象可疑? 关闭浏览器,然后重新启动,而无需遵循任何主要链接。
  • 启用两因素身份验证(2FA): 两因素身份验证仅意味着您需要一件事情来访问您的敏感信息。 一个真实的例子是ATM卡-要访问您的银行帐户,您需要实体卡和PIN。 在线双因素身份验证看起来像是输入密码后的第二步-有时这是发送到另一台设备的代码,或者有时这是用户独有的东西,例如指纹。 关键是 所需的完全不同的密钥更加安全,而且更难以窃取,因此,如果您经常登录的任何网站(例如您的银行)都可以使用2FA,请设置XNUMXFA。
  • 检查网站证书: 尽管检查安全性不再像查找HTTPS或曾经是指示扩展验证(EV)证书的标准的“绿色标语”那样容易,但是查找这些证书仍然是一个不错的选择, 正如我们所解释的 先前。 许多站点已经选择使用便宜的(或免费的)提供某些保证的域验证(DV)证书-您知道与该站点的通信是加密的。 但是,DV证书不能提供必要的保证,即您知道谁在实际操作该网站。 我们在这里列出了如何为每个浏览器查找该信息.
    网站证书
  • 保持来自SSL.com的数字证书的保护: 随着世界变得越来越数字化连接,并且越来越多的“会议”在线发生,至关重要的是能够在线验证身份并避免网络钓鱼等欺诈行为。 SSL.com可以帮助:
    • S/MIME,文档签名和客户证书: 使用数字签名的电子邮件和文档直接打击网络钓鱼,因此您的同事和客户知道电子邮件或PDF是 从你那里。 客户端证书为远程工作人员和其他用户添加了额外的身份验证因素。
    • SSL /TLS 证书: 为您的访问者和客户提供有关您网站的身份和安全性的保证。
    • 代码签名证书: 向客户保证您的可下载代码来自受信任的来源,并且不包含恶意软件。

最后,每个人都可以尽自己的一份力量并向其报告网络钓鱼电子邮件 垃圾邮件@uce.gov举报网络钓鱼@antiphishing.org,并提请假冒的组织注意,以便它们可以保护其他人前进。

感谢您选择SSL.com! 如有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件与我们联系 Support@SSL.com,致电 1-877-SSL-SECURE,或只需单击此页面右下方的聊天链接。

 

Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Reddit
邮箱地址

保持信息灵通和安全

SSL.com 是网络安全领域的全球领导者, PKI 和数字证书。注册以接收最新的行业新闻、提示和产品公告 SSL.com.

我们希望收到您的反馈

参加我们的调查,让我们知道您对最近购买的想法。

en English
X

Select Language

Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

We hope you will find the Google translation service helpful, but we don’t promise that Google’s translation will be accurate or complete. You should not rely on Google’s translation. English is the official language of our site.

en English
X

Select Language

Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

We hope you will find the Google translation service helpful, but we don’t promise that Google’s translation will be accurate or complete. You should not rely on Google’s translation. English is the official language of our site.

Protect Yourself From Phishing

For many of us, the idea of preventing a cyberattack or avoiding malware can be stress-inducing. After all, though most of us now live increasingly online, few of us have formal training on the subject. But one of the most common types of attacks, phishing, is easy to prevent if you know what to look for.

Phishing scams rely on their targets willingly handing over sensitive information (like passwords or credit card numbers), or installing malware on their device. This is done by duping people through the use of fake email messages and websites. Usually, it begins with an email that purports to be from a trusted source and leads to a fraudulent website designed to capture personal, valuable information. Once you’ve given up your information, it looks like it’s business as usual. However, the next day you may be shocked to find that your bank account is drained. Or, you can’t get into your email to let your friends know that, no, you aren’t stranded on an island in need of their immediate financial help.

For those running the scam, it’s a pretty low-stakes gambit that relies on people falling for a simple trick and handing over lucrative information. But for anyone who is the victim, it’s high stakes for sure. In the fourth quarter of 2019, the Anti-Phishing Working Group (APWG) identified 162,155 unique phishing sites that targeted financial institutions, e-commerce sites, cloud, and social media (among other things). Learn how to spot these fakes below and protect yourself against phishing scams.

Signs That You May Have Received a Phishing Email

  • Suspicious “from” address: Official emails about passwords and personal information are sent from official email addresses, not personal accounts. If the sender does not have an email address that is associated with the company, don’t believe it. Ne’er Do Wells often create email addresses that are close to a company name, but not quite right. For example, we recently warned everyone about emails that were allegedly from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, but the emails were from addresses that ended in cdc-gov.org and cdcgov.org, neither of which is used by the CDC. A visit to the CDC site shows that their contact addresses all end with cdc.gov.
  • Odd tone: If something about the way an email is written seems “off,” listen to your gut. Generic greetings that don’t use your name, weird phrases, misspellings, and a call to urgent action that seems unnecessary are all tells that the email might not be authentic. Remember, even if you don’t have concrete proof, you can always contact the company through a phone number or email you’ve found somewhere trustworthy to make sure that it’s real.
  • Links to fake websites:. That email, when done well, will take you to a convincing URL. Namecheck.com can test URLs for authenticity, and has a list of fake addresses as examples — like paypal-secure.online instead of paypal.com. Some more well-crafted scams will take you to a page that is fraudulent but links to legitimate pages of the company. Look up the website yourself — don’t just click on links in emails. And make sure that any URL for a website where you are entering sensitive information is legitimate.
  • No digital signatures: If you are lucky enough to be working with a company that signs emails with S/MIME, that signature is proof of identity without even opening the email. However, it’s important to verify all info in emails and whether the certificate is a real, CA-issued S/MIME certificate, regardless.
    If your email client supports S/MIME (and most do), it’s easy to check for and inspect a digital signature. Here’s how to do it in Gmail (for other clients, please check your vendor’s documentation):
    1. Click the triangle to the right of the sender’s name to Show details.Show details2. The green check mark and Verified email address message mean that the message has been signed by a trusted digital signature. For more information, click the Sender info link. If the certificate is not trusted by Gmail, you will see the message The certificate is not trusted. For unsigned email, no certificate information will be displayed.
    verified email address3. Now we can check the signer’s email address, the issuing CA, and the certificate’s validity period.Digital signature
  • No mention of known contact info: If an email that asks you to reset your password or give out information doesn’t contain additional information that you know is a way to contact the company or organization, be suspicious. Be very suspicious. Take a look at other emails you know have come from the organization, letters you have received in the mail, or the contact page on their website. Do you see the same info in the email you just got? Even if you don’t, just use the contacts you know to be trustworthy.

Signs You May Be on a Phishing Website

  • Check the URL: Look at the page where you are submitting your information. Some fake URLs look straight-up fake. But, as noted above, many phishing pages have the trappings of the legitimate business that the fake is pretending to represent. So don’t be reassured if you can access the Chase homepage from the URL — carefully examine the page you are on. Is the company name spelled right? Is the top-level domain the same as the main page (.com or .de vs .org or .gov, for example) and do the URLs start with the same prefix (e.g. https://)? One way to ensure that you are going to a real site is to use a previously-saved bookmark or searching for the site yourself with Google after closing and reopening your browser.
  • Popups: Use caution with sites that aggressively seek your password through pop-up windows. Some scams use popup windows over real sites, and use that as a way to earn your trust.
  • Things don’t “feel” right: Give yourself some credit! We are able to pick up on little things that might not even register in our conscious mind. Scam websites often are slightly off in color, fonts and phrasing. Follow your heart if things don’t look right.
  • No lock!: Web browsers show a closed lock for secure sites that use the HTTPS protocol, and legitimate sites just don’t ask for you to login without using HTTPS. If you see a warning or an unlocked lock in the URL toolbar of your browser, stop right there before offering up information. No lock, no login. And don’t ignore browser warnings — even though you may be so used to them that they don’t sound any internal alarms. Don’t dismiss warnings and only accept websites with browser-trusted certificates. Sadly, a lock is no longer an assurance in and of itself that a site is secure, as some phishers are now smart enough to use the HTTPS protocol, but the lack of HTTPS is a sure sign that you are on dangerous ground and should turn back.

How To Defeat Phishers

  • Close your browser: Suspicious because of any of the above signs? Close your browser, and start anew without following any leading links.
  • Enable two-factor authentication (2FA): Two-factor authentication simply means that you need more than one thing to access your sensitive information. One real world example is an ATM card — to get access to your bank account you need the physical card and the PIN. Online, two-factor authentication looks like a second step taken after a password is entered — sometimes this is a code sent to another device, or sometimes this is something unique to the user, like a fingerprint. The point is that having two required, disparate keys is much more secure and much harder to steal, so set up 2FA if it’s available on any website you log into regularly (like your bank’s).
  • Check website certificates: While checking for security is no longer as easy as looking for HTTPS or the “green bar” that once was the standard in indicating Extended Validation (EV) certificates, it’s still a good move to look for these certificates, as we’ve explained previously. Many sites have made the choice to use cheap (or free) Domain Validated (DV) certificates that provide some assurances — you know your communication with the site is encrypted. However, DV certificates don’t provide the necessary assurance that you know who is actually operating the website. We’ve laid out how to find that info, for each browser, here.
    website certificate
  • Stay protected with digital certificates from SSL.com: As the world becomes more digitally connected and more “meetings” take place online, it’s crucial to be able to verify identities online and avoid scams like phishing. SSL.com can help with:
    • S/MIME, Document Signing, and Client Certificates: Fight phishing directly with digitally-signed email and documents, so your colleagues and customers know that that email or PDF is really from you. Client certificates add an extra authentication factor for remote workers and other users.
    • SSL/TLS Certificates: Provide your visitors and customers assurance of your website’s identity and security.
    • Code Signing Certificates: Assure customers that your downloadable code is from a trusted source and does not contain malware.

Finally, everyone can do their part and report phishing emails to spam@uce.gov and reportphishing@antiphishing.org, and give a heads up to organizations that are being impersonated, so they can protect others moving forward.

Thank you for choosing SSL.com! If you have any questions, please contact us by email at Support@SSL.com, call 1-877-SSL-SECURE, or just click the chat link at the bottom right of this page.


Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email